site image

Testimonials

|
|
|
|
|
|
|

My sincere thanks to Kim and Laura for handling my mom's death in such a special way. Their calm and caring ways made everything much easier to handle. They spent a lot of time explaining and helping us make decisions and were not pushy in any way. The funeral home was very specious and beautiful. I have never had such a good experience and would recommend them highly. My mom, Betty Peck, deserved the best and she got it with the Prospect Funeral Home. Many Thanks.

Debra Carature
November 22, 2022

Five Stars does not even do Prospect Memorial Funeral Home JUSTICE. Dealing with Funeral Director Laura Shular was one of the best experiences I could have asked for. From the first day that my family and I met Laura at the funeral home to pre- arrange my parents funerals, she was very informative, compassionate and caring. Although we knew dad wasn’t doing well, she made a very depressing appointment easier to deal with because you could see her love for what she does. This was not just a business, but to her was an opportunity to help ease the pain/burden on a family. From there, Laura and Kim Palmerie provided my entire family with continued compassion and emotional support as we moved forward with our services. Everything was beautiful and I am forever thankful for how they treated my family and of course my father. I will always give a word of mouth recommendation for this business, but their exceptional service led to a formal review also. Thanks again Laura and Kim.

Bill Edwards
October 26, 2022

Kim, Laura, and everyone at Prospect Memorial- We cannot thank you enough for your generosity, professionalism, and caring that went into planning Brian's visitation and celebration of Life. You made a daunting process very special to go through. Thank you- Love, The Volovski Family

The Volovski Family
July 27, 2022

Dear Kim and staff
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your care and compassion during the recent passing of my father - Mike. I know I speak for the whole family when I say we were all very grateful and impressed by your kindness and professionalism during this difficult time . I have been to many funerals but I felt that you and your staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of - more than any other funeral I have ever attended . You answered our questions and provided many thoughtful touches the day of the funeral. You clearly have chosen a wonderful path in helping others through the grieving process. I can’t thank you enough.

lorraine scaviola duffy
July 17, 2022

We can’t thank Kim and her staff enough for their compassionate guidance in the planning the services for our beloved mother Marianne. They were instrumental in helping us easily make all the necessary choices: from the obituary wording, florist, casket, church service, & luncheon venue. We felt so well cared for in out time of mourning. Our family is forever grateful for your help in orchestrating the beautiful service our mother would have loved.

The Lussier Family
June 2, 2022

Dear Kim,
Thank you for all that you and your staff did to make Bill's calling hours and Celebration so pleasant. Thank you also for planting a tree in Bill's memory. He would have liked that.

Mary Rose Corkindale
May 31, 2022

Dear Kim, Mike and staff:
I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful service in honor of my beloved wife Judi. We received nothing but compliments from those that attended. Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything better. I also want to especially thank you for your compassionate care throughout the last few difficult months. You always made me feel like we were the only family that you were assisting. My only regret is that you never got to know Judi. Best of luck in your new facility and may God bless you and the families that you service.

Mike Longo & Family
May 4, 2022

Kim,
We would like to thank you for your kindness. Your calming words and the way you guided us through the process means a great deal to us.

Christine and Bill Fahy
April 7, 2022

To Kim, Mike, and the Entire Team,
Thank you for all your compassion during our time of loss. You helped us through the planning and grieving period we never experienced before.

Mary-Anne Sedlock
April 5, 2022

My gratitude goes out to Kim, Mike and their staff at Prospect Memorial. When I lost my mother, Lorraine Bohuski, a few weeks ago, they were warm and comforting. They designed her funeral arrangements with compassion, professionalism and efficiency in accordance to her wishes. From beginning to end, every aspect of their caring service gave me a feeling of comfort and peace. My mother went to her final resting place with all the respect and dignity she deserved. Thank you again for helping to make a difficult time a little easier. You truly care about the people you serve and it shows.

Tom Bohuski
March 15, 2022

Kim, Tom, Mike, and Staff,
Thank you so much for all you have done, the beautiful service and all your kindness! We sincerely appreciate it!

The Baribault Family
February 20, 2022

Dear Kim,
Me and the family thank you for your kind, wonderful way you are. The picture of Larry made me so happy, I'll never forget you.

Ann and Family
January 31, 2022

Kim,
Thank you again for all your help with both my parents' funerals. You are a treasure to your profession and in general. I appreciate you!

Sheryl Parrella
January 15, 2022

Dear Kim,
I want to thank you for everything you did to make Jim's memorial service fitting and special. You went above and beyond and you made us all feel comfortable and taken care of. I am sincerely and forever grateful.

Jean Watson
December 30, 2021

Dear Kim, Mike, Sean, and Staff,
Thank you for all your comfort and understanding during our difficult time, the loss of our son, Jonathan. Your patience, suggestions and attentiveness were all truly appreciated. Thank you for the beautiful display of Jonathan's life. He will truly be missed. Thank you again.

Rich and Doris
December 1, 2021

When my sister passed away 5 weeks after my mom 1 hour away in a city unfamiliar to me – I made sure that she was not taken to any local funeral home as was suggested to me – my answer was no way or how – I have a funeral home that will come and get my sister – you see after having experienced how this funeral home took care of my mother there was no other funeral home that I was going to allow to take care of my sister.
If you haven’t picked up on this yet all my references above are to a “funeral home” – therein lies the difference between those funeral homes you are most familiar with and the family I came to know through a dying mom’s wish.
This family who held our hands, always had a comforting word, prayed with us, got to know my mom and sister as if they were their mother and sister are Mike and Kim Palmerie who just happen to own the Prospect Memorial Funeral Home in Prospect, CT.
There is no detail that is not addressed, there is no request that is not honored, they go above and beyond to ensure that everything that is important to you and your family is met. There is no high pressure sale of coffins, vaults, pictures and all the necessary elements of making funeral arrangements but rather their empathy, sympathy and love for you and your family at a time when you need it most.
We will all be faced with this decision at some point in our lives and when you are – if you want a relationship through the hardest time in your life vs a business transaction – then there is no other family I recommend you go to for the care your loved one deserves.
Kim and Mike – thanks for helping me and my family get through these very difficult times. My family considers both of you our family – it’s just unfortunate the circumstances by which we became family. Sue, Gavin, Christian and I love you both.

Frank Meaney
October 29, 2021

Dear Kim and Mike,
Thank you for your kindness during this difficult time. All your organizational skills made our lives so much easier. Your compassion is greatly appreciated.

The Accuosti Family
October 10, 2021

Dear Kim & Sean,
Our family would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the great job done handling our brother's funeral arrangements.
We were very pleased and appreciate all your help on our behalf during this difficult time.

The Family of Joseph Spadola
August 30, 2021

Kim, Sean, et al-
My sincere thanks for the comfort and grace that you lent to our services for Mario and Isabella. Thank you too, Kim, for the precious remembrance that you gifted to me. I am so much more than satisfied with the services of Prospect Memorial Funeral Home. You are professionals with heart; exactly what I needed.

Mary Pavone
August 24, 2021

Dear Kim & Mike,
I want to again tell you how much the "kids" and I appreciated everything you did for us at Maurice's funeral. You made an unbearable situation a bit easier and guided us through the process in a loving way. We shall always be grateful that we chose Prospect Memorial to take care of the final arrangements. Thank you very much.

Anne, Maureen, Maurice, Meg & Mark
August 21, 2021

Dear Kim,
Thank you for all you and your staff have done to make Steve's funeral special.

Adele
August 3, 2021

Mike, Kim, Sean, and Staff,
We can't thank you enough for your service and support during our recent loss. It is a pleasure dealing with you and Prospect Memorial. We highly recommend you to others. Thank you again.

Dave & Lisa LeBlanc
August 1, 2021

Dear Kim,
I want to thank you so very much for everything. It was a hard time but you helped to make it a lot easier. I didn't have to worry about anything! What a great angel you are. I'll never forget you! All my love, and thank you again. PS- I'm glad you'll be taking care of me when my time comes!

Al
July 30, 2021

Kim and Mike,
Thank you so much for all of your thoughtfulness and kindness during a difficult time. The portrait is a lovely reminder of Dad's smile. Thank you for everything.

The Gomez Family
July 19, 2021

Many thanks to Sean and his team for the outstanding arrangements provided in memory of our mother, Roberta Atwood. Sean saw to our every request with pleasure. He was extremely easy to talk to and considerate of our grief. I would recommend him to anyone. My mother looked so beautiful as well which was a tremendous comfort after remembering her suffering. We are very grateful. Heartfelt thanks from our family.

Leigh Aronin and family
July 8, 2021

Dear Kim,
I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for helping our children navigate a difficult situation as they planned a beautiful celebration of life for their mom, Diane Hagan.
Having Diane's bus #10 out in font was such a wonderful tribute to her and meaningful to all the families whose lives she touched.
I know you help families do this every day but I thought it was important to thank you for your extra kindness to the children and your understanding of the situation.
It was a beautiful celebration of life for a special person who was a part of so many people's lives. Thank you, once again.

Lorene Hagan
June 29, 2021

Kim & Mike had the difficult job of orchestrating a 3 person wake for our family. They did an amazing job as validated by the friends & family members who attended and praised a job well done. We had the digital photo screen, a tender and loving memorial service - and - my sister- in- laws' favorite Elvis singing How Great Thou Art. She would have been pleased. Linda and Fred were remembered w/ photos and stories of good times and family memories. Kim and Mike handled it all- and very well.
It was evident- it is not just a business for them- but a sincerely caring and compassionate outpouring of genuine kindness and honesty.
We appreciated all they did to go out of their way for all our family members. Gayle Corcoran

Gary & Gayle Corcoran
June 11, 2021

This funeral home is much more than just that. It is literally a safe haven for you to go during the hardest time of your life. We worked with prospect funeral home for my father in laws passing. after dealing with so much heartache and sorrow finding Kimberly and Shawn was a blessing in itself during a dark storm! Not only was the staff incredible at every detail they did, they were genuine! They did not push anything on us. They didn't try and oversell us on anything and they were completely open and honest in every aspect of the process.
The business professionalism doesn't even compare to the hospitality and the pure love this funeral home has. You feel almost as though you become family and you're just safe when your dealing with everything this has to entail here! There is also the utmost compassion from the staff you could ever wish for when grieving. Not only did they help keep myself strong during our service but they kept my children strong too with kind words and even just the simplest gentle hug and smile.
I would trust the staff and this funeral home to do ANY services I may need ever in the future again.

Jaimee Magura
May 29, 2021

Kim Palmieri and her team at Prospect Memorial Funeral Home did a wonderful job for my uncle Tommy's funeral yesterday. They were very accommodating to my family, provided the right amount of a caring attitude, made a connection with the families, celebrated his life, and gave us peace of mind that he was laid to rest with a beautiful salute from the US Marines. We highly recommended their business.

Albert Rivera & Family
May 12, 2021

They are polite, professional, well-versed, experienced and organized.
Assisted with everything from beginning to end holding our hand the entire way. Affordable and sent my father off with a 21-gun salute. He would have been proud of this service thank you so much.

Thomas Rivera
May 12, 2021

Kim and the staff of Prospect Memorial went above and beyond for our family. Our brother’s services were professional compassionate and all we could have hoped for, at a trying and difficult time. We were comforted at all they provided. Kim’s personal care made all the difference for us. We came away from the services with gratitude at the beautiful way everything was handled. Thank you!!

Nelson and Liz Rivera
May 11, 2021

I would like to thank Prospect Memorial Funeral Home for taking great care of my husband David Young. Their attention to detail and punctuality was very much appreciated. Our whole family was blessed to have your help though this difficult time. Thank you Prospect Memorial Funeral Home. Edith Young and family

Edith Young
March 3, 2021

Prospect Memorial provided compassionate, responsive and highly professional care for our family when my father passed. Their attention to details and willingness to responsibly address our requests was greatly appreciated. Kim and the funeral home staff helped us honor my father's final wishes with style and grace. That is a priceless value proposition for a responsible business owner.

Earl Young
March 2, 2021

We had used Prospect Memorial when my Dad died. The staff were very comforting and guided us though everything. I would highly recommend them.

Jenn Famiglietti
September 18, 2020

Kim and Mike,
We cannot thank you enough for your friendship, compassion, and professionalism in such a difficult time and helping us make this journey tolerable. You have shown us such kindness and it will never be forgotten.
We do not have enough words to express our gratitude for the spectacular portrait of our Mom you had made for us. We will treasure it forever.
Kim, it is so evident that your new career comes from the heart. You have definitely found your true calling -- as if nursing was not enough. You truly do it all and I was so impressed by how meticulous you are. I didn't realize you handle every aspect from beginning to end.
It was a true comfort to us to have friends guide us through this heartbreaking experience.

Roberta, Steve, Michael & Mark, Rich, Linda, Anthony & Angela
June 1, 2020

Dear Kim,
Looking back I just feel inclined to write to thank you for being both professional and surrounding us with love as you & your husband walked us through that difficult time. You probably see many families crying, but in Karl's and my case we were glad to know his pain and suffering were over. Jesus likened death to sleep at John 11:11-14. That's where the popular saying "Rest in peace" came from. So we think he's in God's memory until the resurrection. Of course we're sad that he's not with us but we know that we will see him again. John 11:23-25. Thank you again for your kind and loving support.

Sue Manthey
May 20, 2020

Dear Kim,
Thank you so much for that absolutely beautiful picture of Don. I enjoy it every day. The markers will be put up on Laurie's and Don's graves when weather gets a little better. Thank you for making something so difficult a little easier to endure. Your note remembering Laurie was also appreciated. With wonderful friends and family helping us through this difficult time, we'll make it. Blessings and love -

Jacky and Don Jr. and his family
January 31, 2020

Dear Kim,
On behalf of my brother Gary and sister Linda, we all want to say "Thank you" for the nice service of our Mom. We got our Mom back as she was a year ago looking really nice. Everybody commented too, which was nice to hear. Thanks for everything, your sympathy, thoughts and prayers for our families. Please convey our thanks to everyone, especially your husband and Sue too, and all staff that were there. Sincerely Irene & Joe, Gary & Jan, Linda & Bob and families
P.S.- Thank you also so much for the memorable wind chimes for all of us! We all love them and will cherish it and think of our Mom as it chimes! You are all so thoughtful!

Irene & Joe, Gary & Jan, Linda & Bob and families
July 31, 2019

Dear Mike, Kim, & Sean,
How do we begin to express our gratitude; there are no words. Your kindness, thoughtfulness, and love will always remain with us. There are so many things to thank you for -- frazie di tutto.

Mary, Giuseppe, Frances & Gina
October 20, 2018

Dear Mike, Kim, Sean, and Staff,
Now that I've had time to process all that has happened, you have come to mind so many times. Your understanding, kindness, generosity, and professionalism supported so many, especially me. I did not know what I was doing and you guided me the whole way so I could better support my mom. Dad looked stunning! Thank you for your talent!
Thank you for making a horrible ending into such a beautiful beginning. It was great to reconnect with you and I wish you all God's blessings as your Family grows. With love, Deb Strobel

Deb Strobel
August 16, 2018

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2022 Prospect Memorial Funeral & Cremation Services. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility